29 Sep. 18, Nitte: The coding competition “Coding Hackathon: Best Coder of the Year” was conducted by IoT Club under CFSI in association with NAIN, a subsidiary of KBITS, Dept. Of IT, BT, S&T, Govt. Of Karnataka today at NMAM Institute of Technology. Over 350 students across Karnataka had written the preliminary examination for this competition on 22nd, 23rd and 24th September, out of which 51 participants were shortlisted for today’s rounds.

Dr. Nagesh Prabhu, Prof. & head- Dept. Of E&E and College Coordinator, New Age Incubation Network (NAIN) was present as the Guest of Honor. Mr. Shashank Shetty, Regional Coordinator, NAIN and Assistant Professor of Department of Computer Science was also present as the chief guest for the function. The Staff coordinator of IoT Club Mr. Dileep Kumar M J, Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Department was also present. Mr. Shashank Shetty addressed the gathering and told them about the competition, NAIN and CFSI. Dr. Nagesh Prabhu in his presidential address briefed on the importance of IoT and coding. Ms. Kritika Shetty of CSE Department welcomed the guests and mastered the ceremony. Mr. Rajath Ramesh Rao, Student President, IoT club Conveyed vote of thanks. The registrations for the competition was held immediately after the function.

39 students out of 51 were present and participated in the further rounds. The first and the second round were conducted in the Computer Science Department labs. The participants were given problem statements for which they were supposed to write programs. These rounds were hosted by HackerEarth, one of the sponsors of the event.

The top 10 students were selected for the final round. The round was based on IoT programming and participants were given three Arduino-based questions.

The major sponsors for the event were HackerEarth & Karnataka Bank.

Media Partner Udayavani

The event was conducted with the guidance from Dr. Niranjan N Chiplunkar, Principal, NMAMIT